Music Fans

Join OurStage to discover and listen to new music from great indie artists.

Login or sign up


Get exposure building your fan base and selling music.

Find opportunities through our competitions.

Artist Sign Up



Video Playback Error

The Adobe Flash Player is required to watch videos on this page

About Piercing Silence

Huntington, NY

Piercing Silence is an instrumental progressive rock band with a unique approach to songwriting.  Their music delves into ambience, hard rock, metal, and occasionally a touch of jazz.  As the general music scene evolves, this band recognizes the importance of producing a unique blend of sounds to keep an audience interested.

Currently, Piercing Silence consists of Steve Rathbauer on bass, Eitan Prouser on guitar, Alex Sauerhoff on drums, and Chris Amenita on keyboard.

After a two-year hiatus, the band reformed in 2012 to revamp some older material and move forward with a new songwriting process.  Piercing Silence's members intend to create more ideal instrumental music than what they had produced in the past.

More About The Artist

Portrait of Piercing Silence
Piercing Silence