Music Fans

Join OurStage to discover and listen to new music from great indie artists.

Login or sign up


Get exposure building your fan base and selling music.

Find opportunities through our competitions.

Artist Sign Up



Video Playback Error

The Adobe Flash Player is required to watch videos on this page
Portrait of The Graves Brothers Deluxe

The Graves Brothers Deluxe

About The Graves Brothers Deluxe

San Francisco, CA

Bela Lugosi and Elvis Presley both died on Stoo Odom's birthday. (This is true.) The GRAVES BROTHERS DELUXE, disembodied musical spirits from Hattiesburg, Mississippi, thus chose Odom eagerly when looking for host bodies to express themselves. New Orleans native/ bassist/ vocalist/ recovering archaeologist Odom shares the current possessée duties with San Franciscans Willy the Mailman and Marco Villalobos. Host bodies of the GRAVES BROTHERS DELUXE have put in time with THIN WHITE ROPE, the RESIDENTS, SUBARACHNOID SPACE, the STUMPGRINDERS, GRANDADDY, and the late NOEL REDDING (yeah, him)

Based in San Francisco, the GRAVES BROTHERS DELUXE have released three albums and various EP's and singles since their formation in 1998, leading them on multiple tours through Spain, Mexico, and the USA, including international radio & TV appearances. They've just returned from performing at the Day of the Dead 2007 in Mexico City

RECENT NEWS: The boys have just finished a couple of film soundtracks ("Reeling" and "Madalien the Small"), their first music video ("Neurotique," featuring "Papio Papio,") and are working on new recordings with members of ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE, the BOREDOMS, and '60's icons THE MONKS. Stoo Odom also completed his first tour as a solo artist in Japan in July 2007, performing with DUB MARRONICS and recording vocals on the new Acid Mothers Temple album "Acid Motherly Love."

Recently adding guest keyboardists Jai Young Kim (SECRET CHIEFS 3) and SEAN GREAVES (ex-TSOL, JOYKILLER) to their live shows, the Graves Brothers Deluxe promise to scare your children into behaving

* "Shotgun Silence"/ "Dirty Blue" 7" (Lather Records, 1998
* Little Love Things CD/ LP (Munster Records, 2000
* "Honey," track on Fuck the Millennium compilation CD (Munster Records, 2001
* "I Hate You," track on 7" tribute to the monks (Electro-Harmonix, 2002
* gonna happen to you CD (Unsafe at Any Speed, 2002
* Filter Feeders EP (Good Forks, 2003
* Cruzando La Pinche Frontera 7" split Picture Disc w/ LAS ULTRASONICAS (Munster Records, 2005
* Light CD (Good Forks, 2005
* Black Water Rising split CD w/ Boxcar Satan (Dogfingers, 2006)

More About The Artist

Portrait of The Graves Brothers Deluxe
The Graves Brothers Deluxe